TKR 015 – Over Air

Gregor Samsa

Over Air


1. Ain Leuh 2. Jeroen Van Aken 3. Three 4. Adolescent 5. Abutting and Dismantling 6. Young and Old 7. Du Meine Leise (alternate mix) 8. XXX (GS + Tiempo) 9. We’ll Lean This Way Forever (Bobby Donne remix) video content (available on CD purchase) 1.   Paris 2008 (30 minutes of performance video) 2.   Jeroen Van Aken

Venus Zine – 4 stars, [Gregor] Samsa edges itself closer to life with a presumed degrading of atmosphere, even the stellar cover art exemplifies the simple but imperfectly informal beauty of the record.

Gregor Samsa – Jeroen van Aken

TKR 011 – Rest

Gregor Samsa

Gregor Samsa - Rest

    Purchase on CD/Digital (OUT OF STOCK):
    Special Edition Vinyl: Sold Out

1.The Adolescent 2. Ain Leuh 3. Abutting, Dismantling 4. Company 5. Jeroen Van Aken 6. Rendered Yards 7. Pseudonyms 8. First Mile, Last Mile 9. Du Meine Leise

Spin – Buzzcatcher – emotional post-rock punches in hushed vocals and swelling instrumentation.

All Music Guide – The resultant sense of suspension in space — results in a rich listen that gets more powerful as it goes, and by the time of the combination of piano, strings and theremin which closes “Pseudonyms” helps to make the group’s work be its own thing rather than something easily aligned to one style or another. A rare thing still, it seems.

CMJ – it could score the wanderings of those lost unto themselves in the post-midnight hours… the boundless space-rock creeps through dreamy soundscapes, casting a somber shadow of twinkling bells. The music is intricate an ornate, the lyrics emotive, the vocals ghostly.

TKR 004 – 55:12

Gregor Samsa


1. Makeshift Shelters 2. Even Numbers 3. What I Can Manage 4. Loud and Clear 5. These Points Balance 6. Young and Old 7. We’ll Lean That Way Forever 8. Lessening

Drowned in Sound – 8/10 “Gregor Samsa have the power to render time and space meaningless”

Pitchfork – 7.8 “phenomenal debut”

Alternative Press – “4 stars… sounds richer the louder you crank it”

Lost at Sea – 8/10 “stunning, dense dream pop…an immense, ethereal triumph” Tracklisting: